play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07931 655477
902 EASTERN AVENUE, Ilford, Essex, IG2 7HZ

Customer reviews of Four Friends Motors

At Four Friends Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Four Friends Motors

Four Friends Motors
5
4.8

All 298 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    2014 focus estate was not how he described

    By Anonymous on 28 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Felt rushed from the moment i got there, the for focus estate 14 plate and filthy on the outside, was definitely not show room condition as he described it as, faulty windscreen washer chipped windscreen, scratch on the rear left side and amature repair to that ,headlights were scratched and heavily faded, overly smoking from the exhaust, dident really give me a chance to have a look around the car and dident even open rear doors or boot before he rushed me into the car for a solo testdrive and couldent see properly out of the windscreen as the washer wasnt working at all so he splash some washer fluid over it and said he would fix it after i got back, with an odd smell from the exhaust aswell as the smoking, bad experience with this seller be careful when buying from him, luckly i had some sence and walked away, in which case he seemed annoyed because i dident buy the shambels of a car

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 29/03/22

    Hi Charlie, the car you viewed was in excellent condition and had no damage neither on the inside or the outside of the car. This is seen in the 90+ photos that i have posted on my website. The repairs done to the car are done to the highest quality and are inspections of the car are regularly done, so the issues you viewed were clearly not seen by other inspectors. The test drive was your choice and i trusted you with the car. I would encourage you to read the other reviews on my website as there is no review stating that i was annoyed at a customer not buying a car. Thank you, Vijay


  • 5

    MERCEDES 200 CLK

    By Anonymous on 21 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Vijay was very polite, professional and helpful when it came down to purchasing the vehicle and arranging all the paperworks for warranty and breakdown cover. I highly recommend to go to this car dealer and purchase your car, the service they offer is excellent, thank you!

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 29/03/22

    Hi, glad to hear you enjoyed the experience. Thank you for the kind review.


  • 5

    Great Service!

    By Anonymous on 01 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from them last year, it was delivered to my door and runs like a dream.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 07/02/22

    Glad to hear we lived up to your expectations. We hope you enjoy the car and hope to see you soon.


  • 5

    By Erica S on 15 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    - [ ] My partner travelled 40 miles to this garage to see the car we wanted. We were offered a test drive and told to take our time with no pressure. We were pleased with the car and the added incentives and decided to put in a deposit straight away. We were offered 2 years free MOT, 2 years free warranty and free AA breakdown cover. On top of this, when we mentioned to Vijay that we had a newborn and would struggle to come back to pick up the car, he offered us free home delivery. Overall so far we had a very pleasant experience with Vijay, we’ve had the car for a few days with no issues and feel that we are sorted if anything comes up in the next 2 years. Having dealt with dodgy garages before, we hope that this one will not disappoint us in the long run, and so far so good!

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 07/02/22

    Hi, we are very happy you enjoyed your experience with our services. We hope you thoroughly enjoy the car and have a good day.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 01 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly service with quick delivery on day of purchase. Thank you Four Friends Motors

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 01/01/22

    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and are even more pleased hear your opinion. Thank you from buying from us and we hope you have a lovely new year.


  • 5

    Seems a bit fishy.

    By Anonymous on 19 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I turned up, ready to buy one of their Lexuses...the first one I looked at (red ML10, RX450H) has, probably, got a misfire. Being an engineer, this stood out as they are normally smooth as. I asked to see the service history as it was dealer serviced, high milage and recently had a large service. I was sharply told to leave, with no conversation or any real explanation as to why. This is surprising as there are so many positive reviews, but the whole experience just felt off, as if he was trying to hide something. I can only suggest steering clear of 'Four Friends'

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 19/12/21

    This is because due to COVID-19 we only accept appointments. At the time of your arrival we had 2 other customers , who had appointments, and you missed your appointment and showed up at a different time. You said you were in a hurry and so I started the engine and gave you the keys. You said there was a misfire on the engine, which there wasn't as it was fully inspected. I have the full service history for the vehicle in the office and I told you to wait as I needed to serve the customers that came before you, to which you replied that you couldn't and that you were in a hurry. I told you to check the service history after the other customers left and that I could give u a free test drive and a free inspection as long as you could wait. I told you could not sell you the car if you were not willing to wait and that I needed time to get things ready to fully sell the car to you, you then left because you were in a hurry. Everything i said to you is listed on the advert and unlike what you said i am not hiding anything. Thank you for your advice, Vijay


  • 5

    Not trust worthy

    By Anonymous on 13 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Be very careful. They post false information such as "main dealer service history" to then find out there is zero history. That happened with multiple cars. They he tried to talk his way out of it. No reduction on price. The cars come with one year MOT and will be serviced.... But all of this is done at their own garage. I had zero trust. Said no. Travelled a long way based on false information


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By John Z on 27 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Lexus 400 h after spending some time in the yard with the owner, a kind and patient chap who went through quite a few vehicles highlighting the plus and negatives of each. You can't beat a 15 month warranty, labour and parts, AA cover free, free MOT this year and next.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 31/10/21

    Hi there, glad to hear you liked our services. We hope you enjoy our warranty and MOT covers for the next year or so.


  • 5

    Satish

    By Satish D on 14 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Vijay was very helpful and friendly. He home delivered the car and I had no issues with the sale. I will, of course, go back to Four Friends for any future purchases and i will recommend to my freinds and family.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 17/10/21

    Hi there, I am pleased to here that you enjoyed our services and the home delivery. I hope you enjoy the car and hope you have nice day.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 19 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Please review google ratings and comments. I didn't believed & suffered.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 17/10/21

    We are sorry to hear this, we will try and improve our services in the future. Thanks, Vijay