play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07931 655477
902 EASTERN AVENUE, Ilford, Essex, IG2 7HZ

Customer reviews of Four Friends Motors

At Four Friends Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Four Friends Motors

Four Friends Motors
5
4.8

All 314 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Adam H on 30 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    We didn’t have a great experience with Four Friends Motors. We put a £300 deposit down on a Yaris Hybrid pending an RAC check. Vijay was helpful and friendly whilst organizing the check. Unfortunately the check demonstrated multiple problems with the car, which were flagged by the RAC as requiring attention prior to purchase. Also, annoyingly, the RAC highlighted the car had 2 previous owners – 1 previous owner noted on the V5C, and the current holder of the V5C. We were specifically looking for a car with one owner from new. Vijay argued because the RAC report said there was one previous owner – this was correct – however, this is not how other garages seem to report previous owners (if you didn’t count the current V5C holder many used cards would need to be advertised as having 0 previous owners!)We offered to show Vijay the RAC report, but concerningly he didn’t take us up on the offer (and it will be relevant / highlights necessary repairs prior to selling to the next person). Also the car was advertised as having had a recent service, but several of the fluid levels in the car were too low or too high according to the RAC report – suggesting this wasn’t the best service. We asked for our deposit back from Vijay, but this was a difficult process. Initially he sent us £200. And then after we protested he sent us the other £100. He said the advert had needed to be reposted on autotrader, hence he would be docking our deposit £100 – however I viewed the advert several times in the interim between us putting down the deposit and us asking for our deposit back and it was still online and visible. The process of getting our deposit back wasn’t very pleasant – Vijay was abrupt on the phone and sent text messages in block capitals saying he doesn’t need our money, before sending the final £100.I’m not sure if some of these issues might have been honest mistakes or misunderstandings on Vijay’s part. Vijay – I think it would be much clearer if you advertised car’s previous owners including the stated owner of the V5C – otherwise it’s confusing and people will not be getting what they’re expecting. The offer stands if you would like our RAC report in case useful to check the car over before you sell it on. For anyone dealing with Four Friends Motors, we would recommend you double check things and ask for clear confirmation in writing that you will have a deposit returned if you don’t proceed with a sale. I would also recommend getting an RAC check.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 01/11/23

    Hello there, I would just like to clear a few things. Firstly, the car has only had one previous owner unlike what you stated saying there were 2 owners. This was clearly stated in the logbook. I sent you photos of the logbook to clearly show that there was only one previous owner as you seemed confused when first explained. It is also said in my advert that there is only one previous owner. You also stated that you gave me a £300 deposit but i have returned the deposit. The car is over 8 years old of which i have a full service history with 9 service stamps in the book. I sent proof of all of this to you through the use of photo. Even though, i allowed the RAC inspection report it will only go to the customer not to myself. I had a brand new inspection and MOT done (with no advisory). I urge you to read my advert before you go ahead with an inspection, however this does not seem to be the case in this circumstance. Thank you for your feedback.


  • 5

    Fishy garage

    By Anonymous on 24 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Advertising a car but different car in pictures. Would not deal with at all

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 25/08/23

    Hi there, we have over 80 photos for each car and we recommend you look at it carefully. It is likely that you mistook the advert as we check our cars regularly.


  • 5

    Most kind and sincere seller

    By Kenneth U on 11 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks, Vijay for your good customer care service, and sincerity. Came to me as was described. I didn't have to go for an inspection or test driving, sent him over 40% of the cost and the car was delivered at the exact time he said it would. I am so much happy with my lexus is250 and would recommend this awesome seller.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 11/06/23

    Hi there, thank you so much for the positive feedback it is highly appreciated. We hope you have a good day and enjoy the car.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Trevor H on 08 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from Vijay, non pushy salesman even delivered the car to me. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 11/06/23

    Hi there, so pleased to your enjoyed your experience with Four Friends Motors LTD. We hope you have a lovely day and that you enjoy your vehicle.


  • 5

    Very honest and helpful dealer.

    By Catarina F on 09 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent dealer. Honest and very helpful. The car I bought was as described.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 13/05/23

    Hi there, glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with our dealership. We hope you have a wonderful day and that you enjoy your vehicle.


  • 5

    Helpful and honest service.

    By Khalid E on 14 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Lexus 400h from Four Friends. Vijay was very helpful and honest. Thank you.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 14/04/23

    Hi there, glad to hear u enjoyed your time at four friends motors ltd. We hope you have a nice day and you enjoy your vehicle.


  • 5

    Honda crv

    By Paul S on 20 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased a 2012 honda crv lovely car drives lovely thanks very nice people to do business with

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 09/04/23

    Hello, glad to hear that you liked the car we offered you. We hope you have a nice day and we thank you for the kind review.


  • 5

    Recent upgrade

    By Andy G on 14 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Just upgraded my car. Vijay was, as always, friendly, polite and easy to deal with. Very fair px price on my previous car and very happy with my new car. Thanks as always Vijay, I would be happy to recommend you

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 15/02/23

    Hi there, happy to hear you liked the recent upgrade to your vehicle. Thank you for the kind feedback and we are glad to see that you are willing to recommend us. We hope you enjoy your new car. Thanks, Vijay.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 02 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I relatives recently bought a car from this dealer and I was with him as well .but very disappointed. Sales man was very unhelpful, he doesn’t want to answer any questions ask, just say” like it or take it “. Running away from us . He just wants mmoney from us. No quality service , unprofessional.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 02/02/23

    Hi there, we are sorry to hear about your complaint. However, we feel as though you may have misunderstood our services. Many other reviews have stated good service so it likely that this instance may be because of miscommunication. We hope you had made an appointment as that is where you are able to ask questions freely. We never intend on seeming unprofessional or unhelpful as we do our due diligence when explaining and helping customers. Please feel free to contact me if you have any other questions. Thank for your feedback, Mr Vijay.


  • 5

    Poor Service

    By Kenny D on 11 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Tried contacting this dealership numerous times without any response. Waste of time and effort. Poor service.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 16/01/23

    Hi there, as said on my advert you should make an appointment before appearing on the site. Our showroom is always open (7 days a week) and you are able to view all cars as you please however, if you want a test drive or inspection you will need to book a slot beforehand. This appointment system has been in place since the COVID pandemic, as we do not want many people on site all at once. We hope this clears up any confusion you had and furthers your understanding. Thank you for your feedback, Vijay.