play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
07931 655477
902 EASTERN AVENUE, Ilford, Essex, IG2 7HZ

Customer reviews of Four Friends Motors

At Four Friends Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Four Friends Motors

Four Friends Motors

All 314 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 01 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly service with quick delivery on day of purchase. Thank you Four Friends Motors

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 01/01/22

    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and are even more pleased hear your opinion. Thank you from buying from us and we hope you have a lovely new year.

  • 5

    Seems a bit fishy.

    By Anonymous on 19 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I turned up, ready to buy one of their Lexuses...the first one I looked at (red ML10, RX450H) has, probably, got a misfire. Being an engineer, this stood out as they are normally smooth as. I asked to see the service history as it was dealer serviced, high milage and recently had a large service. I was sharply told to leave, with no conversation or any real explanation as to why. This is surprising as there are so many positive reviews, but the whole experience just felt off, as if he was trying to hide something. I can only suggest steering clear of 'Four Friends'

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 19/12/21

    This is because due to COVID-19 we only accept appointments. At the time of your arrival we had 2 other customers , who had appointments, and you missed your appointment and showed up at a different time. You said you were in a hurry and so I started the engine and gave you the keys. You said there was a misfire on the engine, which there wasn't as it was fully inspected. I have the full service history for the vehicle in the office and I told you to wait as I needed to serve the customers that came before you, to which you replied that you couldn't and that you were in a hurry. I told you to check the service history after the other customers left and that I could give u a free test drive and a free inspection as long as you could wait. I told you could not sell you the car if you were not willing to wait and that I needed time to get things ready to fully sell the car to you, you then left because you were in a hurry. Everything i said to you is listed on the advert and unlike what you said i am not hiding anything. Thank you for your advice, Vijay

  • 5

    Not trust worthy

    By Anonymous on 13 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Be very careful. They post false information such as "main dealer service history" to then find out there is zero history. That happened with multiple cars. They he tried to talk his way out of it. No reduction on price. The cars come with one year MOT and will be serviced.... But all of this is done at their own garage. I had zero trust. Said no. Travelled a long way based on false information

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By John Z on 27 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Lexus 400 h after spending some time in the yard with the owner, a kind and patient chap who went through quite a few vehicles highlighting the plus and negatives of each. You can't beat a 15 month warranty, labour and parts, AA cover free, free MOT this year and next.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 31/10/21

    Hi there, glad to hear you liked our services. We hope you enjoy our warranty and MOT covers for the next year or so.

  • 5


    By Satish D on 14 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Vijay was very helpful and friendly. He home delivered the car and I had no issues with the sale. I will, of course, go back to Four Friends for any future purchases and i will recommend to my freinds and family.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 17/10/21

    Hi there, I am pleased to here that you enjoyed our services and the home delivery. I hope you enjoy the car and hope you have nice day.

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 19 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Please review google ratings and comments. I didn't believed & suffered.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 17/10/21

    We are sorry to hear this, we will try and improve our services in the future. Thanks, Vijay

  • 5

    Make Four Friends Your Best Auto Friends!

    By Bill B on 05 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I watched this site on AutoTrader. Saw a vehicle I liked and called them. They were very flexble on timing sights. Good price on my old car. Great two-year warranty. VJay is a good, honest, sensible sales person. No pressure to buy. Lovely person. Highly Recommended.

  • 5

    Do not trust what they write on the description

    By Anonymous on 24 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Do not trust what they write in the description and also don't believe the photographs that they post. I visited them along with the printout of what was described here on Autotrader and was shocked seeing the condition of the car (I did not even enter the car). Had a very bad experience and feel completely let down.

  • 5

    Unprofessional and unreliable

    By Vladimir N on 01 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Called the dealer to check if the has a specific car in stock, he said yes. When I arrived at the dealership, he told me he doesn't know if he has the car because he has so many cars in stock, he can't remember. He then said he has other cars of the same make and model, so that should be fine. However, all of them were in a bad shape. On top of that, he also made me wait for 20 mins because he had to go out to meet a friend.

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 04/08/21

    I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us, but you did not make deposit and therefore I could not put the car on hold for you. I usually have a first come, first serve policy and if you did have such a big liking to this car you could have put down a deposit and I would have gladly put the car on hold, but you did not. Therefore, you did not have a guarantee on this car and was sold off. Once again I apologise for our miscommunication and will try our best to not let this happen again. Kind Regards, Vijay.

  • 5

    Excellent and professional service

    By Anonymous on 17 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Swift response, stayed late for me to view the car, allowed thorough inspection and test drive before purchase. Once deal agreed, all paperwork sorted within 30 mins and car was delievered at time of my choosing the following day after internal and external clean. Came with extended MOT and a 16-month guarantee (part & labour). Very friendly guy and would recommend to a friend!

    Reply from Four Friends Motors on 28/07/21

    Thank you for the review, happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. Hope you have a wonderful day.